Vacation rental software pricing compared

Per property, tiered, a percentage of bookings, guest fees, seats, setup, add-ons — vacation rental software is priced in a dozen ways, and many vendors don’t publish a price at all. Here is how each model scales, what 15 vendors publish on their own sites, and what 25 and 100 properties cost on the published numbers.

The short answer

The price of a vacation rental PMS is the base rate plus whatever the model adds as you grow: more properties, more bookings, more users or more add-ons. Two vendors with the same headline rate can cost very different amounts once booking fees, accounting and setup are counted. Compare the model first, then the number.

Every competitor figure below was read on the vendor’s own website, between 10 October 2026 to 25 October 2026. Each table row links its sources with the date checked. Where a vendor doesn’t publish something, the table says “Not published” or “Not stated” rather than guessing. Directory and review-site prices are not used.

The pricing models, and how each scales

Per property (or per listing)

A fixed monthly rate for each property or listing you manage.

How it scales: Straight line: double the portfolio, double the bill. Easy to budget, and the bill doesn’t move with your bookings. Check whether a “listing” and a “property” are the same thing — a home listed twice can count twice.

  • VacayOps: $29/property/month, the same at any size vacayops.com, 25 Oct 2026
  • Guesty: Lite from $9 per listing a month, for 1–3 listings guesty.com, 25 Oct 2026 · guesty.com, 25 Oct 2026
  • Breezeway: $19.99 per unit a month for under 5 properties breezeway.io, 23 Oct 2026

Tiered or sliding by unit count

A price per band of units, or a per-property rate that falls as the portfolio grows.

How it scales: Cheaper per property at volume, and often flat inside a band — so the first units in a new band are expensive. Ask where your count sits and what the next band costs.

  • Barefoot: $800/mo for 1–50 units, $1,100 for 51–100, +$300 per extra 50 barefoot.com, 25 Oct 2026
  • OwnerRez: $40 for the first property, then from $15 down to $2 per property at 200+ ownerrez.com, 25 Oct 2026
  • Hospitable: A base price with 1–3 properties included, then $10–$30 per extra property by plan help.hospitable.com, 25 Oct 2026 · help.hospitable.com, 25 Oct 2026
  • iGMS: Per active property, lower per property as you add more igms.com, 25 Oct 2026 · igms.com, 25 Oct 2026

Percentage of booking revenue

The vendor takes a share of rent or bookings — sometimes instead of a subscription, sometimes on top.

How it scales: Grows with your revenue, not your property count. Cheap in a slow year, expensive in a strong one, and harder to budget.

  • Barefoot: 1% of rent on Airbnb and Vrbo direct integrations barefoot.com, 25 Oct 2026
  • Uplisting: Pay as you go: no monthly fee, 3% per booking for 1–4 properties or 1.5% for 5–10 uplisting.io, 10 Oct 2026
  • LiveRez: “Pay-for-performance” pricing, by quote liverez.com, 25 Oct 2026

Per-booking fees on direct bookings

A percentage on each booking made through the vendor’s booking website or payment flow, paid by you.

How it scales: Grows with exactly the business you want more of — direct bookings. Often limited to certain plans.

  • iGMS: 4% of the booking value of each booking through its direct-booking website igms.com, 24 Oct 2026
  • Hostfully: 0.85% direct booking fee + 1% payment gateway fee, Growth plan only hostfully.com, 25 Oct 2026
  • Lodgify: 1% on payments guests make online through a gateway lodgify.com, 24 Oct 2026
  • Smoobu: 0.9% per booking on Professional Flex only smoobu.com, 25 Oct 2026

Guest-paid booking-engine fees

A fee added to the guest’s total on bookings through the vendor’s booking engine.

How it scales: Doesn’t show on your invoice, but it raises your direct price against the OTAs — the thing a direct site is supposed to beat.

  • Hostaway: 1.8% added to the guest’s total get.hostaway.com, 23 Oct 2026
  • Hospitable: Direct Premium: 4% + 3%, which can fall on the guest or the host hospitable.com, 24 Oct 2026

Seat (user) fees

A charge per login, sometimes only for logins that can edit.

How it scales: Grows with your team, which punishes giving housekeepers, owners and contractors their own access.

  • Smoobu: Unlimited read-only accounts; accounts with edit rights cost extra per month smoobu.com, 25 Oct 2026
  • OwnerRez: Unlimited team logins ownerrez.com, 25 Oct 2026
  • Escapia: Unlimited users at no additional cost escapia.com, 24 Oct 2026
  • LiveRez: Free and unlimited users liverez.com, 25 Oct 2026
  • VacayOps: No seat fees vacayops.com, 25 Oct 2026

Setup and onboarding fees

A one-time charge to configure the account, import data and train your team.

How it scales: Paid once, but it is a real part of year-one cost — and of what it costs to leave later.

  • Hostaway: $500 onboarding hostaway.com, 23 Oct 2026
  • Hostfully: Onboarding Assistance Program “for hire” hostfully.com, 25 Oct 2026
  • Barefoot: Onboarding included; integration setup fees may apply barefoot.com, 25 Oct 2026 · barefoot.com, 25 Oct 2026
  • Lodgify: No setup fee; free onboarding lodgify.com, 24 Oct 2026
  • VacayOps: No setup fee vacayops.com, 25 Oct 2026

Add-ons: accounting, phones, messaging, websites

The base plan covers reservations; accounting, texting, websites or AI are priced separately.

How it scales: Each add-on usually has its own per-property or per-use price, so the real per-property cost is the base rate plus every add-on you need.

  • OwnerRez: Owner statements, QuickBooks, hosted websites and texting are each premium features ownerrez.com, 25 Oct 2026 · ownerrez.com, 25 Oct 2026 · ownerrez.com, 25 Oct 2026 · ownerrez.com, 25 Oct 2026
  • Hostaway: QuickBooks integration at $4 per new listing subscription hostaway.com, 23 Oct 2026
  • Escapia: EscapiaConnect for Airbnb, Booking.com and Google at $5 (USD) per property a month escapia.com, 24 Oct 2026 · escapia.com, 24 Oct 2026
  • Guesty: Accounting sold as a premium service with no published price help.guesty.com, 23 Oct 2026
  • VRPlatform: A separate trust-accounting tool: from $375/month for up to 25 properties vrplatform.app, 23 Oct 2026
  • VacayOps: Smart devices $5/device/month; phone lines $7/line/month; accounting included vacayops.com, 25 Oct 2026 · vacayops.com, 25 Oct 2026

Payment processing and markups

Card processing through the vendor’s own payments product, sometimes with the vendor’s fee on top.

How it scales: A percentage of every card payment. Compare the all-in rate against a processor you contract with directly.

  • Hostaway: A 3.9% payment processing fee on its direct-booking product get.hostaway.com, 23 Oct 2026
  • Lodgify: Lodgify Payments at 2.90% + $0.30 domestic, plus the 1% transaction fee lodgify.com, 24 Oct 2026 · lodgify.com, 24 Oct 2026
  • VacayOps: Direct bookings: your own Stripe or Slim CD account, billed by the processor. Vrbo, Booking.com and Expedia payments: our payment partner's 0.5%, passed through at cost with no markup vacayops.com, 25 Oct 2026 · vacayops.com, 25 Oct 2026

Annual contracts and billing terms

A discount for paying yearly, or a contract term you commit to.

How it scales: Cheaper per month, less flexible. Ask what happens if you add properties mid-term or leave early.

  • Barefoot: 10% off on annual payment plans barefoot.com, 25 Oct 2026
  • Hostfully: Monthly available, not discounted; yearly recommended hostfully.com, 25 Oct 2026
  • Hospitable: “Save 12%” on annual billing hospitable.com, 25 Oct 2026
  • Lodgify: No long-term contract lodgify.com, 24 Oct 2026
  • VacayOps: No contract — month to month, 30 days' notice. vacayops.com, 25 Oct 2026

Percentage fees are easy to underestimate. On an assumed $250,000 a year of direct bookings, a 4% fee is $10,000, a 1.8% guest fee adds $4,500 to what your guests pay, and a 1% fee is $2,500 — before card processing. (The revenue figure is an example, not an average.)

Published pricing, vendor by vendor

What each vendor publishes on its own site. Prices are USD per month unless marked; Smoobu bills in EUR. Hover a source for the exact wording we read.

Vacation rental software pricing models by vendor, with sources and dates
VendorPublished price?ModelBooking / transaction feesSetup / onboardingAccounting included?Source & date
VacayOpsAdd-ons: smart devices $5/device/month, phone lines $7/line/monthYes — $29/property/month (Full Platform)Per property, flat — the same rate at any portfolio size; no seat feesNone on direct or Airbnb bookings; Vrbo, Booking.com and Expedia payments carry our payment partner's 0.5%, passed through at cost; card processing billed by your own processorNone — onboarding, setup and training included; no contractIncluded — trust accounting, owner statements, accountant access and 1099 filesvacayops.com, 25 Oct 2026
GuestyPartly — Lite from $9 per listing a month (1–3 listings); Pro (4–199) and Enterprise (200+) by quotePer listing; optional tools added on topNo percentage fee on reservations through its direct booking engineNot statedA premium service, listed in the Ultimate bundle with no published priceguesty.com, 23 Oct 2026 · help.guesty.com, 23 Oct 2026
HostawayNo — choose a listing count and request a quotePer listing1.8% added to the guest’s total on bookings through the Hostaway booking engine$500 onboarding, as shown on Hostaway’s Hostaway-vs-Guesty pageThrough marketplace integrations such as VRTrust; QuickBooks integration priced at $4 per new listing subscriptionhostaway.com, 23 Oct 2026 · support.hostaway.com, 23 Oct 2026 · get.hostaway.com, 23 Oct 2026 · hostaway.com, 23 Oct 2026 · hostaway.com, 23 Oct 2026 · hostaway.com, 23 Oct 2026
LodgifyYes — Starter $33, Professional $58, Ultimate $85 a month for one property (monthly billing)Plan tiers by property count; Starter is for 2 properties or fewer0% booking fee on current plans; 1% on payments guests make online through a gateway, on top of the gateway’s feeNone — free onboardingOwner statements on Ultimate only; trust accounting through partners such as VRPlatform, a separate subscriptionlodgify.com, 24 Oct 2026 · lodgify.com, 24 Oct 2026 · help.lodgify.com, 24 Oct 2026 · lodgify.com, 24 Oct 2026
HospitableYes — Host $29 (1 property included, max 2) and Professional $59 (2 included), then $10 / $15 per extra property a month. Mogul: $99 + $30 per extra in the help center; “Contact sales” on the pricing pageBase price with 1–3 properties included, then a rate per additional active propertyDirect-booking fee of 1% (Basic) or 4% + 3% (Premium) on Professional and Mogul; 7% on upsells (10% on the free Essentials plan)Not statedOwner portal, payouts and statements on Mogul; trust accounting listed as “Currently in pilot”help.hospitable.com, 25 Oct 2026 · hospitable.com, 24 Oct 2026
OwnerRezYes — $40/month for the first property, then a sliding scale from $15 down to $2 per property at 200+Published per-property price on a sliding scaleNone — no commissions, guest fees or per-booking feesNo setup fee, no contractOwner statements are a premium feature (from $10/month for the first property); OwnerRez says it does “not yet have a real trust accounting module, end-to-end”ownerrez.com, 25 Oct 2026 · ownerrez.com, 25 Oct 2026 · ownerrez.com, 25 Oct 2026
HostfullyYes, as “starting at” prices — Growth from $15 and Pro from $25 per property a month, each plus a platform fee whose amount isn’t published; Enterprise by quotePer property plus a platform fee0.85% direct booking fee + 1% payment gateway fee on Growth; none on Pro or EnterpriseOnboarding Assistance Program “for hire”Hostfully Accounting, an add-on with no published pricehostfully.com, 25 Oct 2026 · hostfully.com, 25 Oct 2026
SmoobuYes — From €28/month for one unit; each additional unit from €9.60/month (billed in EUR)Per unit0.9% per booking on the Professional Flex plan; the other plans show 0%Not statedNot statedsmoobu.com, 25 Oct 2026
BarefootYes — Published by unit tier: $800/mo for 1–50 units, $1,100/mo for 51–100, $1,400/mo for 101–150, +$300/mo per extra 50Tiered by unit count; 10% off on annual payment plans1% of rent on Airbnb and Vrbo direct integrationsOnboarding, implementation guidance, training and support included; integration setup fees may applyTrust accounting with separate accounts, reconciliations and owner statementsbarefoot.com, 25 Oct 2026 · barefoot.com, 25 Oct 2026
TrackNo — No price published — talk with the Track teamNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedBuilt-in, dual-ledger trust accounting with a chart of accountstrackhospitality.com, 25 Oct 2026 · trackhospitality.com, 25 Oct 2026
StreamlineNo — Price by quote — no rates publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedTrust accounting marketed as a Streamline featurestreamlinevrs.com, 25 Oct 2026 · streamlinevrs.com, 25 Oct 2026
EscapiaNo — custom pricing quoteA flat monthly fee based on the number of propertiesNo percentage booking fees; Airbnb, Booking.com and Google through the EscapiaConnect add-on at $5 (USD) per property a monthNot statedGeneral ledger and double-entry trust accounting built inescapia.com, 24 Oct 2026 · escapia.com, 24 Oct 2026 · escapia.com, 24 Oct 2026 · escapia.com, 24 Oct 2026
LiveRezLiveRez is transitioning to StreamlineNo — Priced by quote on a “pay-for-performance” model“Pay-for-performance” pricingNot publishedNot publishedLiveTrust trust accounting with bank or escrow-account reconciliationliverez.com, 25 Oct 2026 · liverez.com, 25 Oct 2026 · liverez.com, 25 Oct 2026
iGMSYes — PRO $48 and PRO+ $69 per property a month for one property (monthly; $38 / $56 annual), with the published table running to 20 properties; FLEX $1 per booked night, minimum $20 per propertyPer active property (at least one confirmed booking that month), lower per property as you add more4% Success Fee on bookings through the iGMS direct-booking websiteNo obligatory setup feeOwner statements and property expenses on PRO+igms.com, 24 Oct 2026 · igms.com, 24 Oct 2026
BreezewayField-operations software that works alongside a PMSPartly — the Operations platform at $19.99 per unit a month for under 5 properties; larger portfolios get volume pricingPer property, billed monthly; guest messaging, guide and Assist priced as add-onsNot statedNot statedNot a PMS — reservations and financials stay in your PMSbreezeway.io, 23 Oct 2026 · breezeway.io, 23 Oct 2026

Payment processing is not counted as a booking fee. Plans, fees and features change; check the vendor’s page before you decide. All product names are trademarks of their owners; VacayOps is not affiliated with them.

Worked example: 25 and 100 properties

Monthly software cost on the published prices only. Assumptions: monthly billing unless stated, every property active and counted once, and no booking or card-processing fees (they depend on your revenue). Vendors that price by quote are left out, because there is nothing published to compute.

Vendor & plan25 properties100 properties
VacayOps — Full PlatformLeaves out: Usage add-ons (smart devices $5/device/month, phone lines $7/line/month), card processing, and the 0.5% channel-payment fee on Vrbo, Booking.com and Expedia payments (passed through at cost; depends on your revenue). Accounting is included.vacayops.com, 25 Oct 2026 · vacayops.com, 25 Oct 2026 · vacayops.com, 25 Oct 2026$725/mo25 × $29 = $725$2,900/mo100 × $29 = $2,900
Barefoot — MonthlyLeaves out: 1% of rent on Airbnb and Vrbo direct integrations (depends on your revenue) and any integration setup fees.barefoot.com, 25 Oct 2026 · barefoot.com, 25 Oct 2026 · barefoot.com, 25 Oct 2026$800/mo1–50 unit tier = $800$1,100/mo51–100 unit tier = $1,100
Barefoot — Annual payment planLeaves out: Same as monthly; paid yearly.barefoot.com, 25 Oct 2026$720/mo$800 − 10% = $720 a month$990/mo$1,100 − 10% = $990 a month
Hospitable — Professional (monthly)Leaves out: Owner portal, payouts and statements (Mogul plan); direct-booking and upsell transaction fees. Assumes every property is active.help.hospitable.com, 25 Oct 2026 · help.hospitable.com, 25 Oct 2026 · hospitable.com, 25 Oct 2026 · hospitable.com, 24 Oct 2026$404/mo$59 + 23 × $15 = $404$1,529/mo$59 + 98 × $15 = $1,529

Published, but not totalled here

  • OwnerRez: Publishes a sliding per-property scale that is lower per property than VacayOps; its tiers are quoted as published rather than totalled here. ownerrez.com, 25 Oct 2026
  • Hostfully: “Starting at” prices plus a platform fee whose amount isn’t published, so no total can be computed. hostfully.com, 25 Oct 2026
  • iGMS: The published per-property table runs to 20 properties; it doesn’t say what 25 or 100 cost. igms.com, 25 Oct 2026
  • Lodgify: Publishes one-property prices but no per-extra-property rate. lodgify.com, 24 Oct 2026
  • Smoobu: Billed in EUR with “from” per-unit rates; we don’t convert currencies or total “from” prices. smoobu.com, 25 Oct 2026 · smoobu.com, 25 Oct 2026
  • Guesty: The published Lite price covers 1–3 listings; 25 and 100 listings fall in Pro, which is by quote. guesty.com, 25 Oct 2026 · guesty.com, 25 Oct 2026
  • Hospitable: Mogul: the help center lists $99 + $30 per extra property, but the pricing page now says “Contact sales”, so it isn’t totalled. help.hospitable.com, 25 Oct 2026 · hospitable.com, 25 Oct 2026
  • Breezeway: The published price covers under 5 properties; larger portfolios get volume pricing. breezeway.io, 23 Oct 2026

If accounting is priced separately

A PMS without trust accounting often means a second tool. VRPlatform publishes a calculator for its trust-accounting product: $375 a month at 25 listings and $1,075 at 100 — on top of whatever the PMS costs. vrplatform.app, 23 Oct 2026

Where others cost less

On the published numbers, VacayOps is not the cheapest option for everyone:

  • Barefoot costs less at 100 units: $1,100 a month against $2,900. At 25 units VacayOps is lower ($725 against $800), before Barefoot’s 1% of Airbnb and Vrbo rent.
  • Hospitable Professional costs less at both sizes ($404 and $1,529); owner statements and payouts are on its Mogul plan, and its direct-booking and upsell fees come on top.
  • OwnerRez publishes a sliding scale that is lower per property than $29 past the first property, with owner statements and QuickBooks as paid premium features.
  • Smoobu publishes each additional unit from €9.60 a month (billed in EUR), and Guesty Lite starts at $9 per listing a month for 1–3 listings.

What you get for $29/property/month: the PMS, channels, direct-booking site, operations and field app, owner statements and trust accounting, unlimited users and no booking fee on your direct site (0.5% on Vrbo, Booking.com and Expedia payments — our payment partner’s fee, passed through at cost) — $725 a month at 25 properties, $2,900 at 100. Whether that is cheaper than a lower base price plus the add-ons and fees you would need depends on your portfolio — the calculator on our pricing page lets you check with your own numbers.

Compare VacayOps for yourself

Looking at a specific vendor? See VacayOps compared with Hostaway, Guesty, OwnerRez and Barefoot.

Questions about vacation rental software pricing

How much does vacation rental software cost?
It depends on the pricing model more than the vendor. Prices published on vendors’ own sites range from Guesty Lite at $9 per listing a month (1–3 listings) to tiered plans such as Barefoot’s $800 a month for 1–50 units; VacayOps is $29/property/month. Many vendors — Hostaway, Track, Streamline, Escapia and LiveRez among them — publish no price and quote by call.
What does PMS pricing per property mean?
You pay a monthly rate for each property you manage, so the bill follows your portfolio size rather than your bookings. At $29/property/month, 25 properties cost $725 a month and 100 cost $2,900. Check whether the vendor counts properties or listings, and whether it bills only “active” properties.
What should I ask when a vendor only gives prices by quote?
Ask for the per-property or per-listing rate at your count and the next band up, any monthly minimum, setup or onboarding fees, booking or transaction fees and who pays them, the payment-processing rate, which add-ons you would need (accounting, texting, websites), seat fees, and the contract length and exit terms. Get it in writing.
Is a booking fee the same as payment processing?
No. A booking fee or success fee is the software vendor’s cut of a booking. Payment processing is what a card processor charges to move the money. Some vendors charge both on the same booking, and some mark up processing through their own payments product.
Is VacayOps the cheapest vacation rental software?
Not always, and we say so. On published prices, Barefoot costs less at 100 units ($1,100 a month against $2,900), Hospitable Professional costs less at both sizes in our example, and OwnerRez and Smoobu publish lower per-property rates. What differs is what the price includes — VacayOps includes trust accounting, owner statements and unlimited users, with no booking fee on your direct site.